Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Long Time Smoker is Perplexed

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by herbivore, Apr 27, 2009.

1. Hey all, this is my first post on Grasscity.

I've been smoking for several years now, on and off- mostly chronically when I have it.

For the past few months I'm finding smoking to be less and less enjoyable. The first hour or so is nice, then I start to feel physical discomfort in my muscles and my body. I've even started to have an occasional panic attack after smoking without reason. It simply is no longer fun or even pleasant after the first hour of being high.

This happens with all strains and potencies of herb.. I'm sort of confused. Does anyone have any ideas or recommendations as to what's going on? Is it possible that this is an interaction with Lexapro (SSRI) 10-20 mg? I took a two week break from it to see if I would feel better after a couple weeks of not smoking and no results.

If this has had happened to you or you have advice, your comments are all greatly appreciated.

2. I have no idea what's up, but my advice would be to take a break for a month or more.

3. A T Break sounds like your solution.

4. T-break, work out, switch up your strains, or even smoke some hash, use a vape.

5. #5 SleepyShoegazer, Apr 27, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 27, 2009