Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

long term use and lungs

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by ehleminator69, Feb 9, 2009.

1. Hey grasscity, i have been smoking for 2 1/2 years, and the later 2 have been every day, multiple times a day. I have never had any major problems with my lungs until now.
    Recently, to get in shape, i have picked up running and have been doing so for the past 3 days. however, after my runs i start to uncontrollable cough. I can feel myself coughing up whatevers in my lungs and when i spit out it is saliva but with chunks of brownish gunk (think like particles of hamburger). Can this be from a result of smoking more than liberally?

I should note that i do run outside and it happens to be winter and i live in WNY. The coughing will also not start untill go inside.
    what do u think grasscity?

2. Yes, that is caused by smoking! Your lungs naturally clear the gunk out of themselves, but when you exercise it happens faster.

3. That shouldn't be happening as a result from smoking cannabis. Most people who smoke every day for years don't have lung problems. How do you smoke (blunt, bong, streamroller), and do you smoke anything else?

4. That will happen as a result of inhaling any kind of smoke.

5. That's actually a good thing....your system/lungs are cleaning themselves out hence why your spitting up the brownish stuff. so the more you cough up the better for your lungs.