Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Long term usage...

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by BongSmoke, Feb 22, 2011.

1. Ive been smoking for roughly 3 years, not everyday but close to it. Lately I just feel like Im not as "sharp" as I used to be not saying Im dumb just forgetting alot of stuff. I miss little things, memory issues, forget names. Just curious if any of you have went through something similar or if I should be worried.

Thanks

2. Its really up to you how your mind is going to work when you get high. If you believe your going to just get lazy and be unmotivated, you probably will be. I dunno, i started to notice something similar to that when i was in my senior year of HS (also my 3rd year toking) But i told myself i wasnt going to let it hold me back, and it didnt.

3. When I smoke a lot for awhile I have issues with memory. Thats the big thing for me. Also I have no sense of time, I couldn't tell you if it was two days ago that I went and played baseball with timmy or if it way 4 days ago or yesterday, ect.

4. Having a good memory through use of memory training games even if you dont smoke weed is always a good idea. Memory is one of the easy things to lose, why remember shit, my phone/computer/something else i have has it stored for me. When i was in HS and i was always high i would sit (i took half a day at a vocational school studying networking and computer hardware) when i finished my work and just play online memory games lol. Ive never really had STM issues while high or anything.....