Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Long term affects of everyday eyed drop use

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by 420 High Times, Jul 13, 2009.

1. Title really says it all, what are the long term affects of everyday eye drop use? Ive been using them about twice a day for about 6 or 7 months. Thats on average probably a little less but around that. Any damage?

2. As long as you're not using "eye drops" that have alcohol in them (I know Rohtos does for sure) you should be good...putting alcohol on your eye ball flesh daily isn't very good for you.

However if what you're using does have alcohol in them, consider looking into "artificial tears" they don't have alcohol in them and are surprisingly cheap.

3. That seems like a strange question to post here... Unless said eye drops contain THC? :S

4. man stoners are the only people that buy eyedrops nowadays, its to cover up the red eyes you get for covert smokeing

5. What kind of eyedrops are you using?

As long as it's not the kind with alcohol you'll be fine.

6. Do clear eyes have alcohol in them? [​IMG]

7. wow I've never thought about this before, I guess it is something that could be interesting to find out about. Since most people dont really pay attention to it. But if they are actually meant for allergies and you would need them daily for those I could'nt see them having long term affects really.

8. Duh lol

And I dunno man, I know Rohtos do. Check on ingredients for anything that says alcohol. Or ask your physician.

9. [​IMG]