Long and short of it.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Meadowg, Jan 27, 2009.

1. Hello all, I am going to start growing for a local community and my goal is to reach 1 pound every harvest with a hydro drip system I would like to use low energy efficient lighting, florescent, LED etc. This would be for none profit and I got about a grand to get my initial grow room set up and if I can't reach a lb with it I will add extinctions when I can to reach my goal. I have grown out door twice so seeing how I have little experience in the field of growing at all let alone growing indoor I need some help. What are the best nutes for every phase of the plant? Should I buy LED lights or make them? I would really prefer one lighting system of the entire grow, like what sort of led lights could I use threw out the entire grow? I was thinking of something along the lines of

http://shop.sunshine-systems.com/product.sc?productId=10

What I am really needing is what kind of light system should I use? I don't want grow lamps because of the thermal foot print and the electricity cost. Thanks in advance

peace and love meadowg.

2. IMO your going to need an HID, no christmas lights or Floro's are going to bring in the weight you are talking about. I would say a minimum of 600w HID is required.

3. links 2 items refering 2 would b great!

4. Mr.B is correct. If you are serious about a venture that size, a 1000w would be even better. LEDs are the wave of the future, but they aren't cost effective yet. You can google HPS grow lights and find any number of businesses tha carry various brands, shapes and sizes. I wouldn't worry about leaving a "heat footprint" or anything like that. The cops aren't worried about something that small, and it wouldn't even show up on a FLIR. Make sure you check out these threads and do your research before you make this decision. It shouldn't be taken lightly. Best wishes......

5. thanks much, so how many bulbs would i need?