livingroom first time grow

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by anon4life, Mar 24, 2012.

1. (I know this is a double post, i realized i posted on the wrong forum, sorry :(
    Livingroom-Growbox
    Hello, i am new to growing and want to try my first attempt for own consumption as im so, so tired of dealers and all that comes with them.
    I have a counter with some shelfs im going to box off and make it blend into the setting of the counter. Visually you would never know anything was in there or have any reason to think there should be anything there. I have read alot around on the internett, several forums, read in some different pdf books and generally relied on google ^^. I now belive i know enough to actually spend the money and risk trying to make the project work. Before spending the money and doing the work, i hoped to have some with more experience check out my plans and correct any errors or make me give up the plans realizing i dont have a good enough space yet.
    Im from europe and use alot of different messurements, but will try to allways use the american standard or that + my own.
    [​IMG]

The space im going to use is (39,37ln x 17,19ln x 28,74ln). I will use a fake wall out of plywood and make it so you can close and open it like a closet door only without a handle.
    I have read alot around and what i think(Please! correct me if im wrong :O) would be the best setup for this space is four 1,58-2,3 gallons pots 7ln/18cm-7,87ln/20cm using the hempy-bucket principle. This would grow lowryders Automatic AK477
    Type : Autoflowering, mostly sativa hybrid
    Height : 14 – 24 inches
    Harvest date : 10 weeks from seed
    Yield : 20 – 40g per plant
    Ideal light regime : 20/4 from seed to harvest
    Ideal pot size : 5 – 7litres
    Environment : Indoors/Outdoors
    Effect : Giggly/High/Mild Munchies