living at home

Discussion in 'General' started by DannyDub420, Jul 31, 2010.

1. How many of you have moved out?
    I am curious to know how many of you have your own places, and what you are doing/did with your life.

I really want to move out and get my own place, but I dont know what I want to do with my life or how to make money. I got a job yesterday, working every saturday and sunday night, but it is only making about $400-$500 a month.

2. Once you get of age you'll start making more money.

3. Internet Entrepreneur.

Nice Condo in the NYC. 22 years old. Start a company.

4. Im afraid I am of age. Im 22.

What kind of company do you own, if you dont mind me asking.

Living in San Diego is so pricey, but I love it here.

5. Lived with parents until I graduated University this may at 22. Got a job, moved out and am now sharing an apartment with a room mate, we're each paying $800/month.

Living on your own has its ups and downs but I've found it to be a very positive experience. The hardest part is dealing with exhaustion from having to work so hard to pay rent and have money for other expenses. The best part is not having to put up with any shit when home.

My advice is just work on what's best for your future, eventually the money will come. When it does, create a budget and stick to it. I easily am spending now over $1,500 a month just to survive, fortunately I manage my finances pretty well so I also make sure there's something left at the end of the month. Just make sure you know where your cash is going.

6. I'm Co Owner of an advertising company. Hooked up with this guy from Singapore and rolled the dice.

Hopefully it launches by 2015.

7. I have thought about going back to school, but I just dont think its for me. I have friends and family members in massive debt over it, and getting jobs that have nothing to do with their degrees.

Some good advice MrKoffee.

That sounds pretty cool Buds4U. Much luck.