Little stains

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by igottheremedy, Dec 25, 2007.

1. Hi everyone, I'm an absolute belgian newbie here and this is my first time growing.:smoke:

After 2 weeks, little stains appeared on one leaf (from the second "level" of leafs). Can anybody tell me what it is? Too much water? Light? Or she's sick?

I'm growing indoor with a 500 watt spot (50 cm / 20 inches from the plant, which is white rose). I don't use fertilizer for the moment and i water her (she's alone) 2x1 liter of temporized water a day in a 30cm-diameter (=12 inches) pot (this pot is in plastic, I just change it 2-3 days ago, it was in a wine-box made of woods before that).

This leaf is the only one to be like that, so I removed it. There's also another leaf that has a very little stain of more "flashy-orange" colour on its very top. (do I have to remove this?)

please help :(

Attached Files:

2. ok now I AM sick, other little "flashy orange" stains just appeared on the very top of 3 other leafs, while being in their 4th of 5 hours of darkness and after the morning watering

3. Those aren't stains, they're called chlorosis and are a sign something you're supplying to the plant is not right for it.
    Unfortunately many problems have the same symptoms, it's very hard to know if they're getting too much of a nutrient, or too little, or even which nutrient out of all of them is the one causing the problem.

I guess you've looked on here now:
    http://mojo.calyx.net/~olsen/HEMP/IHA/iha03111.html
    did you find anything that might help?

Look closely at everything you're giving the plants, are you sure you're giving nutrients exactly as recommended?

GL man!

4. I think it might be too much water. I give her the same amount of water than before, but with my light higher than before and in a smaller pot. I think I'd just water it less and see what happen. I also reduce the distance between my light from 20 to 12 inches (as it was 2 days ago).