little deep, but I need some help

Discussion in 'General' started by Psilocybin52, Jun 11, 2009.

1. Hey guys.

I've been smoking weed everyday for about 2 years and overall 4....if I get the chance, smoking till I pass out hanging out with friends, etc. It has helped me so much with depression, a way to make connections with people, to make new friends etc. .... but recently it's been bad.

It started to set off anxiety with me. I've never had any experience with this BS in my life until now. I didn't even know something like this existed.

My last experience with it was terrible. I broke out into a cold sweat, had racing thoughts, got extremely dizzy & got sick.

I've stopped smoking but I really miss being able to relax and laugh with people after some weed.

My question does anybody have experience with this? What did you do to get over it?

This is so absurd to me. This is why I started smoking to begin with, to get ease from BS. The complete opposite is happening now.

Any feedback would be appreciated.

2. I'm of the opinion that our bodies always tell us when something is up. This might be your body's way of letting you know that mentally, you were becoming too dependent on weed as an escape from whatever problems were plaguing your life, be it depression or whatever else.

Time to take a bit of a break and work on yourself, then come back to the herb. It'll always be there. Figure out what you need to do to relieve stress/escape the world without weed, and once you start to feel better, add it back in. Even if it means just getting outside and moving around a bit more, it'll help.

3. Couldn't of said it better myself. im taking a week off now actually. had to just clear things up a little, problems were starting to build up

4. I hate to say it, But i know of a edler to me, Who smoked for longer then i have, And ive been smoking so long i couldnt even tell you how many years.