Lil help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by SeeOne8, Nov 9, 2012.

1. Peace

Ima big smoker (couple grams a day, everyday) when theres weed at hand but an absolute beginner as in ive never grown anything in my life before. recently the amount marijuana i have been smoking has put me in a financial crisis and i want to grow my own weed to save money.

first of all, i need to get seeds which is not an issue since theres a shop selling them near me. i know to get feminized, but is autoflowering seeds worth it? i heard some negative things about it but from what i can tell, it would be perfect (its quick and i won't have to do much except provide light and water/feed it).

now, suppose i have the seeds (i think a haze strain would be good for me) and a small pot, which soil should i use? can i use the ordinary garden soil/compost for flowers and vegetables? and what about nutrients?

is there a way to cut the costs of soil/nutrients coz i am broke? and can i use a table lamp for lighting?

am i missing anything? some help would be appreciated.

thanks

2. [quote name='"SeeOne8"']Peace

Ima big smoker (couple grams a day, everyday) when theres weed at hand but an absolute beginner as in ive never grown anything in my life before. recently the amount marijuana i have been smoking has put me in a financial crisis and i want to grow my own weed to save money.

first of all, i need to get seeds which is not an issue since theres a shop selling them near me. i know to get feminized, but is autoflowering seeds worth it? i heard some negative things about it but from what i can tell, it would be perfect (its quick and i won't have to do much except provide light and water/feed it).

now, suppose i have the seeds (i think a haze strain would be good for me) and a small pot, which soil should i use? can i use the ordinary garden soil/compost for flowers and vegetables? and what about nutrients?