Light Cycle Q's and Harvest Q's, Help?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by SmallFarmer, Dec 7, 2011.

1. Hey guys, i was just wondering when a good time to harvest will be. I assume it depends on plant size, and im still about 2 weeks away from my intended switch to the 12/12 light cycle, but for roughly a 14inch plant, how many weeks after starting the 12/12 light cycle should i look to start choppin down my trees? Also: I assume if i us an 11:13 light cycle (11hrs light) instead of the 12/12 that it will not affect the plants flowering state, but im a newbie so i dont know. Will a 13/11 light cycle have a different (negative) affect on my plants? I dont have a timer, so if its about 1hr off (worst case scenario; the plant gets 11hrs of light one day, but 12 the next, or 10 one day and 12 the next, etc, etc.) will that affect the plant?

thanks! :smoke:

2. Really try to get a timer it will make your life easier and the plants will be happy. Harvest all depends on the strain. Do you know what strain it is ?

3. I agree, shit dude (or dudette)....just spend a few bucks on a timer...theyre not that expensive

4. Most of your questions can easily be answered with a 30 second google search.

5. Flower time does not depend on size of plant, it depends mostly on the strain/genetics.

Don't give less than 12 hours uninterrupted dark when you are inducing flowering.

6. okay so none of you actually answered by question. i didnt ask if i needed a timer? can someone actually read my question and answer it helpfully please?

7. ok here ill chime in, switching the timing over and over like that will stress out your plant/s which will slow down your grown process and doesnt help the overall health of your plant.... yes you should get a timer, but if you cant than try to stay to 12/12 AS BEST AS YOU CAN