Life lesson learned through weed.

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Iceni Toker, Mar 22, 2009.

1. #1 Iceni Toker, Mar 22, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 22, 2009
    I've been smoking basicly every night now for the past 2 years or so. Over the past few months i've notice depression starting to creep in for no apparent reason, I just couldn't figure out why I was constantly so depressed.
    Well today whilst sitting at home with the flu I got thinking and I think i've finally got to the roots of my depression. I've realised the reason why i've been down is because i've just been so bored with life, smoking in the evening was the only thing I looked forward to and this made me see the daytime as just somthing I have to get through just to smoke weed in the evenings.
    Then when I got used to getting high in the evenings, nothing became exciting, i'd make myself think the day is complete shit then when I get home I havn't even got an enjoyable high to look forward to because it had just become the norm and I didn't appreciate it anymore.