Life is so dull...

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by Space Cat, Jun 29, 2013.

1. So, I pretty much have the most boring life ever. I never do anything fun. I don't have anything to look forward to, no goals and no good friends.

I do have some days that are amazing and really fun but those are few and far between.

I graduated like a month ago. Didn't go to graduation or have a grad party and not going to college. First 2 weeks like the most boring time of my life cause the few friends I had were still in school and I would wake up at 7 everyday and wait for them to come home.

Working a full time job now. I enjoy it. I make pretty good money for being 18 outta HS. But I don't really spend much money. Only things I buy are fast food and gas and a few things here and there.

I dislike most of my family. I don't have any 'real' friends that I can just chill with and do whatever. Except maybe one but he's hard to get a hold of and death gripped by the balls from his GF. Most of my other friends are through skating/biking because thats my main hobby and pretty much only fun thing I do.

But we never hang out outside of skating or do anything else. No one else texts me or hits me up to do anything. Stopped smoking weed like 3 months ago for jobs. Hopefully starting again soon.

So yea, I don't do shit, I have no goals and no life plans. I don't have any friends outside my main hobby and never try/see new things. It's seriously same shit different day for me and it's getting pretty depressing.

I'm just sitting here eating cup noodles typing this shit out. Ranting and want to hear others opinions on how to get out of this slump.

tl;dr: read the first line

:wave:

2. This is the only problem I see with your life from what you wrote. You can blame it on your surroundings all you want but getting up and doing shit is your decision. Making goals and discovering your possibilities is your choice.

• Like Like x 3