Life experiences

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by Chemicalcompost, May 4, 2023.

1. Hi everyone, I've posted something similar on another forum but I'm a college student writing a paper on why weed should be legalized in all fifty states. Aside from this, I was assigned to do an "ethical action", so I picked mine to be to just speak to people and hear their stories. If you could share how weed has positively impacted your life whether you use it medically or recreationally, I appreciate it.

• Winner Winner x 1
  2. I use it for both. People around me suffer less since I started growing. Helping others always makes one happy.

• Winner Winner x 1
  3. Weed just makes it possible to do things I couldn't do 5 years ago like take public transit, take care of household chores, give a damn about myself instead of just wait to die. I would love to see it internationally legalized and not stigmatized so much. It's annoying to not be able to talk about it as any kind of success story. Thanks for asking though, it's a good thing to write a paper on. I would love to see less resistance to it at some point. Talking about it helps with that.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. I was drinking entirely too much before 2012 and I decided to smoke weed instead to see if I could curb my drinking. I in fact cut my drinking to almost never. I started feeling better. I noticed I was more in tune with people’s feelings. I was more empathetic.

About a year or two later I realized that I had never once regretted something I said or did while smoking, and that with alcohol, I frequently regretted the entire evening, and everything I did. It was an epiphany. I knew my life was changed forever, and for the good.