Life Decisions (On A Cannabis Forum)

Discussion in 'General' started by dartanianlives, Apr 12, 2006.

1. I suppose since I post every imaginable question about herb on here, I might as well ask a personal question. I don't know everyone, and I don't know anyone's situations, but right now I am somewhat stuck between a rock and a hard place (so to speak).

I am a current college freshman at what people would call a "prestigious" school (ala: top 50), but I have been considering packin' up. I haven't really made any friends; all of the stoners are frat guys; and basically all of the girls are rich, jews from New York (no offense to jews at all).

I'm originally from the middle of the country, and this lifestyle really has been quite a buzz kill and depressing. Now I am unsure if I should stick it out and take loans up the ass so I have this school's name on my degree, or should I head back home to our state school (which isn't awful by any means ... top 100 school) where I know kids, cheaper, etc.

If I head back I will not only be able to grow easier, I will be in an apartment with my boy (aka: dealer). The work will be easy as shit, and the last thing I will need to do is go to class. I fear that this could backfire in the long run, but right now shit sucks.

Advice anyone?

2. Im also a freshmen and decided to "pack it up" I headed home and I think its a good choice for me but you really just need to analize what will be best for you.

3. school is school man, do not look at stats too much, you will get an education wherever you go. If you are depressed by your current situation, then change it, no sense in going on when you are not enjoying yourself. College is supposed to be fun. I am KIND of in you situation and next year i am switching to a different college with a few more people i am familiar with(school is better anyways i am going to) just do what feels right to you man