Legalization in sunny Florida

Discussion in 'Marijuana Legalization' started by ATLienToker, Oct 23, 2010.

1. Hi all. I'm currently a Georgia State U student and am trying to get a NORML chapter interest to build.

Anywho what I'm really excited about is legalization in Florida - I'm guessing fla will follow b4 GA would. And I happen to love Hawaii and there lifestyle, beaches but seeing as I have family in Florida and Hawaii isn't exactly a short ride for me Florida is my next best place to go on the beach medicate and live my life.

I don't understand why there isn't more of a medical marijuana push for legalization in Fl. I'm sure there are many patients that could benefit from mmj. So why no push like these other states?

Sorry for the ramble. Ambien kicking in

2. Well, considering the sector of people who are against legalization are the older crowd, and well they have a very large precense in florida compared to other states, it is going to take about 10 years before legalization via a vote is possible.

3. Florida tried to get it on Nov's ballot but could not get enough registered voters to sign a petition

Here is a link to Florida's attempt
    People United for Medical Marijuana - Florida PAC

4. FL has the harshest laws in the country when it comes to MJ..

Everyone wants it to be legalized but.. honestly i dont even think that cali will be able to legalize it this year. In the future through more education of the public it may be possible..

Who gives a fuck anyways.. we will smoke it/ grow it/ sell it anyways they cant stop it.

5. "dont smoke weed, nor should any one else. sorry wont be attending. i dont vote for drugs. my friend died of a stroke smoking this shit.."

[​IMG]

6. This. I volunteered for a few months at my school collecting signatures....try to get involved.