Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Legality of owning bongs

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by TheCrow, Aug 18, 2010.

1. First off hello. I'm new to the community, but I've been toking for a number of years, one of my favorite hobbies haha.

Like I said I've been toking for a few years and I'm finally looking at buying my first water bong with an active carbon filter. I'm ordering from grass city, so +1 to me haha. Anyway I live on a college campus for the majority of the year in Virginia. I know in VA it legal to sell and buy bongs, but is that where the legality of them ends? Let's say I have a brand new bong (never been used) and I want to take it outside on campus and spark up pipe tobacco in it. Obviously Campus Safety is going to question me, and may even get a bit pissed. But do I have the right to smoke tobacco out of it in public? Does that give them right to search the rest of my belongings? Can it still be considered marijuana paraphernalia?

Obviously sparking up some green in the open with a bong would get me arrested real quick, as it's still not decriminalized in VA. But what do some of you other seasoned smokers know about it?

Thanks for any help,
    TheCrow

2. Im sure they propally would arrest you they might not charge u for anything i dont kno. But i kno ppl dont buy bongs to smoke tobacco out of so there not goign to think that ur smoking that instead of weed. Just smoke indoors unless its safe to smoke outdoors