Legal 90 plant limit

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by PurpleCheeser, Apr 10, 2009.

1. Ok, so I have a 90 legal plant limit(Cali baby!) and I want to do this grow as efficiently as possible. I have about 2 acres, 2 clean storage sheds and a house to grow in.

I can to have this go outdoors so I can keep electrity and a minimum. I only plan on having 2 digital 1000w HPS systems for the primo buds. My question is, how would you approach this grow? And mainly, what strain would you grow? I want a high yeilding commercial strain but also fairly potent.

2. are you sure you have a 90 plant limit? It varies widely by which county you're looking to grow. As for your other questions, I'm sorry I can't help

3. tremendous input

4. WOW!!! This would be a dream. I have only 2 Stealth Outdoor grows under my belt and only 1 small CFL grow. I am a newbie, but none the less, here's my thoughts...

Outdoor... Because you're in Cali, and have pretty long summers, I would definetely go with an SATIVA strain. These strains have massive production of buds but need 10-16 weeks to mature budding. PLANT NOW if you want to take a harvest in October. As far as recommending a strain... I would first ask if you have the CASH to go GREENHOUSE. If yes... you don't even really have to use a long flowering SATIVA... and still be able to get huge yeilds in shorter periods of time. Greenhouse = Skunk or White Widow... 1 plant per rubbermaid size container. If you can afford a greenhouse... SCREW growing indoors... If you can't afford it... plant Afghani (depending on the humidity where you live) Plant it in at least 4 cubic feet of organic soil. (Afghani outdoor harvest expected @ 700 grams per square meter... I hear it is a dry smoke, but still potent.