Leaves not developing normally

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by unopiufigo3, Apr 16, 2016.

1. Hello and greetings. I am growing an autoflower GSC. But the leaves seem to not developing nicely/ normally like the first set of leaves. This is the second week since it sprouted. This is my first grow and I wonder if this is normal or not. I hope someone can help. Thanks in advance

Attached Files:

2. With no details its tough to say, and I am still new to growing, but if you aren't using nutrients I'm going to say your pH is off. Not sure though!

3. My bad forget to mention the details. I'm using ordinary soil and I checked the pH is just nice around 6.5. No nutrients yet, humidity is high, temperature is 30 Celsius, using 50 watt LED light, and I put it around 5 inch from the plant.

4. What else is growing in the pot with it? My first thought was ph because i can see a little bit of a twist in those leaves, when they twist in the same direction like a pinwheel it's ph. No it's not normal, what soil is it in and what ph is the water you put in it, is the soil ph good too or just the water ph? 50 watts isn't enough power to raise that baby to full size either btw. 30c is 86f that's a little on the hot side it will start getting heat effect around 86.

• Like Like x 1
  5. I've had plants look as bad and still make it, don't give up just give us as much info as you can, what soil is it? did you add anything to it like perlite? What's the soil ph, the water ph. Check the light distance and make sure it's good for that light. get more light soon! find out what else is growing in your pot if you didn't put it there and get it out before they suck up all your cannabis plants nutrients. The more detailed you can be about what you have done for it and every aspect that could effect it the more likely you are to get a correct answer to what's wrong.

• Like Like x 1