Leaves drooping help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Krazysmoker, Mar 1, 2017.

1. Hi people I'm having a few issues at the minute my electric has been bugging out the past few days, and it's really cold on a night checked them this morning, and the first leaves are drooping I'm using coco no nutrients added yet, I'm using ro water with 20% tap water and adjusted ph of 5.8.

Attached Files:

2. Your keeping to wet...Water... Let dry for 3 to 4 days at least till water again good luck BUDdy

3. And that's not Coco you have them in potting soil it looks like to me.... pH 5.8 to low ... Potting soil is 6.3-6.8 cover the whole board with pH and 6-7 is what I do I'm not that technical.... But 5.8 to low if that potting soil

4. Or shit is that the new Coco they have

5. Looks like soil but maybe not just check make sure you know for sure good luck BUDdy

6. It's canna coco with 20% perlite mate that's why I don't let it all dry out

7. Iv been letting the first few inches of the coco dry out a bit, I do have very low humidity too.

8. OK yep but still your keeping to wet the plant showing with the drooping....I tell you what only other thing You can check is the pH of your runoff water.... Collect some check the pH of it and see what it is

9. At least 15% 20%. If so then that fine... Still think to wet if pH run off not to low

10. I was feeding in un ph'd water at the start because I couldn't ph the ro water, I will hold back on the feedings for a start

11. The drooping only means one thing when it's that droop... Over watering....

It was limp would be under watering but it isn't limp just droopy....I promise cut back on water if pH run off fine

• Like Like x 1
  12. I'll try that then, Thanks for the help bud was worrying

13. No problem... pH key in hydro and soilless mixes.... It to early for feeding to much other than quarter strength...