Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Learning curve

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by LaceMyBudwithTHC, Jan 19, 2015.

1. #1 LaceMyBudwithTHC, Jan 19, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 19, 2015
    First off, I have been smoking for two years, and daily for about 6 months. I know in the big scheme of things this isn't a long time, but I feel like I've had a huge learning curve, along with my friend. We have tons of experience and I feel like for the most part we bypassed a lot of the noobish smoking habits.
    I've heard of people who are daily smokers and barely even inhale correctly, or know anything about weed. Me and my bud pretty much only buy ounces at a time too.. So, what were your learning curves like? How long did your learning curve take to get from noob to experienced?

2. #2 Chacal, Jan 19, 2015
    I wouldn't call myself experienced in any way, but it probably took me about 2-3 months to at least know what I was doing, since I was only smoking every other weekend or so with friends. For about a month, I couldn't even light a lighter. I probably didn't properly inhale the first one or two times smoking. 

Other stuff I learned from friends, like how to make a bowl out of an apple, what good prices were for my area. 

Smoking by myself I learned a lot about how my body takes weed. I learned from 10 bong hits, a box of bagel bites, and a steak, to not overeat when you get really high (I was sick all night). I also learned how to judge how high I am, and when I need to stop, or when I can stop.