Late Grow Journal (pics 56k warning)

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Santiago, Dec 11, 2009.

1. #1 Santiago, Dec 11, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2009
    Hello,

I'm licensed in colorado under amendment 20, and I've started my first grow. I've been smoking for about 14 years, but only taking everything a little more serious for the past few months. My buddy germinated some seeds that we had from some mids and a couple seeds from some eighth's that I had purchased from dispensaries, again all legally.

Anyway, my journal, early on, is based on approximation since we really didn't think that any of the seeds would last, and when they did germinate, everything started moving so fast. I barely had time to stay caught up, and I think I've got a slight handle on everything right now. Systems are starting to come up, and I see where I'm going in the next few weeks in terms of vegetation and flowering. It's later now, where I'm able to be more precise in terms of date and times.

Anyway, on with the journal

Seed #1

I can't remember when we planted her (hoping she is a her here), but we think it was around the 12th of November when she sprouted. We didn't take care of her at all initially. We just had her in a bathroom with the light on and the fan on all night. I think that's why she was growing so long and lanky; she was trying to reach to get herself closer to the light. We were just using some walmart soil, and I transplanted her to a slightly bigger pot (still very small) on the 23rd, still using walmart soil. The 25th or 26th is when I tranplanted her into a 3 gallon plastic pot, this time I loaded her into some Ocean Forest. I used a Hormex solution to water the new soil and she took right away.

Seed #2

She had a taproot protruding profusely and ready to plant on 11/23. The only thing I had at the time was the same walmart soil. So I planted her into a partycup and later re-planted her into some FFOF. She sprouted 11/28