Kushqt's First Grow!

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Kushqt, May 6, 2011.

1. #1 Kushqt, May 6, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2011
    Hello GC,
    :hello:
    I have been smoking for a few years and have always liked the Cannabis Culture. There was another side to the culture that I didn't know about though which was the cultivation and what comes with cultivating cannabis. The idea to grow for me seemed like it could only be a dream, but it has now became reality. With the changes to the law in my state, it is now legal to cultivate marijuana if you have a medical certification. My back started hurting so I got one :smoke: I have been researching my ass off by reading this forum and other books while I was building my new grow room. I also read many of the great grow journals on here by people who take a lot less light then I'm using and come out with nice yields and dank buds. So without further adieu I will begin my journal.

Now here's the exciting stuff. The specifications of the room and all of the equipment.

So I had one big room built then I put up a wall with another door to make two rooms. The space that I started with was 18x8 ft. The vegetative room is about 8x6ish and the flowering room is 8x12ish. These are not exact because the room was made a bit smaller with the insulation. There is reflective insulation around the room on the ceiling and walls which is about 92 percent reflective. Floors have a black plastic on them since I first painted the floor white and I heard that would burn the shit out of my plants so I put down the plastic.
    Veg: 8x6ft Flowering: 8x12ft