Ketosis vs munchies

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by roflcopter, Mar 4, 2016.

1. #1 roflcopter, Mar 4, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2016
    Don't know if this is the right subforum for this and even less convinced anyone actually knows anything about this, but gonna try anyway.

If someone doesn't know what ketosis is, it basically means that when you don't eat that much calories, after a few days, you aren't hugry anymore. There are complex medical details explaing this, but I'm not an expert so I don't go in to those details. But I know ketosis is real, because I once had a surgery that forced me to go on without eating for at leats 35 hours and that suppressed hunger completely.

But I need to lose (a lot) weight and only way I can do that is probably is one of those diets that puts you in ketosis. So my question how does weed munchies affect ketosis? Do you still get munchies if your body is on ketosis? Or does ketosis means no muchies from weed?

My overweight is a result of an alchocol addiction and that's why I need something to replace it and weed edibles seems to be the best option. Smoked/vaped high isn't even nearly strong enough and duration is way too short, so edibles is the only way. It that doesn't work, then the only other option I can think of is speed. May sound crazy but I'm open to almost any drug that is free of calories or one that's so low on calories it insignificant. Being sober 24/7 is unfeasible, I'm never going to be able to do that.

2. good ideas, I admire your dedication to losing weight.

one thing I have noticed when on ketosis diets is that I start getting random body pains after a few days.

like, my feet will start to hurt when I walk. The answer is tied to the fact that the body makes seretonin from carbs.