Kandy Kush 8x6 1000w

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by LAJFA, Aug 14, 2011.

1. This is my first time posting here, but I've been using the forums as an informative resource for a long time and thank everyone who has contributed useful information to this site. If I can, I'll try to return the favor.

My grow is Proposition 215 compliant.

Anywho, to the juicy stuff:

I'm waiting for my seeds to arrive from Attitude so I can begin this grow from scratch. I ordered Kandy Kush fem. seeds, which combines two strains I'm fond of: OG Kush and Trainwreck.

I'll be popping just 1 seed and growing the mother in a 2'x2'x3'5" box under 162w of 6500k CFL's. I don't want to spend the resources popping all my seeds and selecting the best mother. I chose a reputable strain and that's good enough for me, since it's just medicine for me.

Once cloned, my babies will be in 9 buckets in a 8'x6'x7'9" box under 1000w.

I'm using GH Lucas Formula with lots of other TLC ingredients, including Koolbloom, Big Bud, Hygrozyme, and Superthrive, to name a few.

I have an 8" fan pulling air through my hood and blowing it outside, intake from outside as well.

Because I intake from outside, I have to be careful with my temps. Pulling hot air in jets my temps. above 90.

I'll be training the babes in a circle around the bucket lid, topping at the end. I like to top rather than fim because the babe seems to come back faster (4 stems take more resources to grow than 2, from my experience, but it's just a theory).

Here's the 1000w box:
    LAJFA32829.jpg

And here's my cheap CFL setup. The box isn't finished, just the frame.
    LAJF942848.jpg

Roughly estimated time until harvest: 4 months

That's all for now, LAJFA

2. Looks cool, ill be following.
    Why not intake from inside and exhaust outside until summer goes away? If that isn't feasible for you what do u do to fight those high temps?