just starting out.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by YooperGuy84, Dec 1, 2009.

1. Im starting to try and grow my own, im not trying to make the strongest stuff i can yet, im justy trying to get something i can smoke that is good for now, I have a fairly good grasp on almost everything but nutrients, I know i can make female plants, I'm just looking for some simple direction on making some good buds, I dont wanna get real indepth with it yet, just the Essentials for now, any help would be GREAT thanks.:smoke:

2. Firstly, what do you mean by you can "make female plants"? Are you referring to clones? because if not, you cannot choose the sex unless you buy feminized seeds.

About the nutrients.. I'm no expert being on only my 2nd grow, but you want to look at the NPK ratio(Nitrogen, Phosphorus, Potassium) of the nutrients. For the vegetative stage you must wait till about week 3-4 before adding nutes. In veg. you want a nutrient that is higher in N than P and K. In flowering you will want to change your nutes to a fertilizer with higher P than N and K. Start out at around 1/4 of the recommended dosage, and give it to your plants every 2nd or 3rd watering. I personally use Fox Farm nutrients which are pretty popular. You can buy Fox Farm and similar products at your local hydro store, or you can order them online. Also, remember to always PH adjust your nutrient solution to about 6.5-6.8.

Hope this helps and good luck with your grow

3. Ok I recommend reading Vitamin420's Sticky on Nutrients. It's my bible he has pictures of plant issues and everything! Link

But besides that if you stick to these few simple rules you wont need to worry about much.

Get some kind of soil that has the LEAST amount of 'Food' in it as that can nute burn babies.