Just need an honest review of my plant.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by CrazyCronaut, Nov 7, 2022.

1. #1 CrazyCronaut, Nov 7, 2022
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2022
    457EE4DA-2182-456C-B8F1-1E87947F2298.jpeg 906820A5-C306-417B-9674-D8DC1891E316.jpeg 7C7F41A7-8D3B-49AE-8AF1-A0F9B6328541.jpeg About 7 weeks ago I began sprouting a seed from some bud I had at the time. The plant started growing with 3 leaves per node and then recently has started to look more like a real cannabis plant. I’m very new to this and know nothing really. I’m sure the plant is stressed in ways but I just want some opinions on what I could expect out of this plant I have thus far, is it indica or sativa? Or are there any recommendations to make it better?

so far I have an incandescent grow light and I’ve been casually getting it 16 hours a day. I recently decided to switch it to flowering.

miracle grow

I think a 3L or 5L pot

UPDATE

After feedback I decided to find the light bulb I’m using specifically, it is a satco 150 watt incandescent bulb br30. I also decided to put some foil around the plant and topped the plant. If anyone has an idea of what the likely hood this plant makes it to harvest please let me know!

Attached Files:

2. The internode spacing is pretty long. Which could mean it's a male, but I'm leaning towards inadequate light, you don't say how powerful the bulb is, but it looks to be a decent distance from your plant, a single bulb, and I'm guessing not the strong either. If your plant can't get enough light it will stretch and perform poorly.

get the light closer if you can without burning, add more lights, get a brighter light, use reflection to maximize light.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Is it male? :blink:

• Like Like x 1
  4. thank you! Yes the inadequate light makes sense. It went the first 2-3 weeks without a light. It was getting probably like 6-10 hours of sunlight a day.