Just got hired at Fright Fest as a Ghoul

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Snuggles, Aug 5, 2012.

1. Okay, so I went to six flags for an audition to be a monster or creature at Fright Fest and got the job.

They had me act like a hillybilly murderer. Oh my god I must have looked so stupid. But I got the job. If you dont know what fright fest is its just a theme park with a bunch of halloween type mazes with people in costumes trying to scare you.

I applied specifically to be the slider guy. The one that dives sliding on the floor with metal plates strapped to him so it can emit a bunch of bright sparks as it rubs along the asphalt. I've never done this before in my life so its going to be fun. There was so many hot chicks auditioning to dancers and she creature stuff. Mmmmm...

Anyways, I wanted to ask GC if anyone had any tips for me as I'm totally new to this thing. Like...scare people? I'm not sure how to do it :\

2. Show 'em yo pimp hand. Bound to make a few flinch.

Nah haha in all seriousness just try and think of what would scare you and project that into your "act." I'd really push for the "insane" sorta mannerisms whatever that may be lol.

3. I did this 3 years ago at Kings Dominion!!! It's such a fucking blast! Seriously, you'll be getting paid to have the time of your life.

I worked as a pumpkin head in a corn maze. Sat up pretty high on a couple bales of hay and would hop down behind a party as they crossed by and scare the fuck out of them.

Just make sure you don't touch anybody. At least at Kings Dominion, that was grounds for being fired on the spot. No grabbing people to scare them. Use your voice only.

4. Go in there. Fried off you ass. And go crazy. That's what I'd do.

5. This sounds great :D
    Is it really that easy to scare people? Was anyone on drugs? Did people try and touch you? And what about the chicks?!