Just a Theory

Discussion in 'Science and Nature' started by MandingoRides, Jan 23, 2013.

1. Has anyone else thought about this too? 99% of an atom is empty space, 99% of the Universe is empty space. This kind of shit makes me think of Horton hears a who. What if like our whole existence/universe is just a cell in someone else's body, living and dying within seconds. It also makes me think about how if something is bigger it generally moves slower. This must mean smaller things move faster. I think that's why flys are able to dodge things. Their heart beats faster so time is perceived to be slower to them. It correlates to the way that we are able to move faster when our hearts moves faster. That's why cells die so fast, and in turn our universe is dying so slow from our perspectives. I don't know, I'm not an expert or anything, just thought about this when I was high.

2. Anything is possible...

3. We don't function well enough for a larger existence to comfortably exist. Well, it seems that way to me. Then again, maybe we're functioning juuuust right.

4. What if the universe is something inside something we haven't discovered yet?

and not all cells die fast. Neurons stay alive pretty much your entire life. (80+ years)

5. I've thought of this before

6. If I had a dollar.for every time this theory was posted here..

7. I'm new here, I though it was pretty original, haha my bad

8. No worries.

Just so you know the theory stems from a misconception based on orbits.

Solar systems Ans galaxies in no way resemble oor act like atoms or molecules.

If our universe acts as a giant cell or atom its on a scale currently imossible to detect.

Therefore like God or other religions this theory has no basis in "science"

Its cool to think about though and here is a sweet video on the subject:

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VivF5R4IFQ4&feature=youtube_gdata_player[/ame]