just a little help if you would

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by jrich831, Apr 13, 2013.

1. So im pretty new to this growing thing, you may have seen some of my previous posts. last week i got moved in and went to my local hydro store to pick up a grow tent ( i didnt have space in closet or anywhere else and having a 3 year old i need to have some stealth to it, i call it a phone booth, shes down) any way i pick up a secret jardin dr60 which is 2x2x5 small but i dont grow many plants at a time. I was sold the wrong light, the wrong ballast and the wrong hood, so after a return trip the following day i put everything together get her running smile put in my girls and go to bed. when i woke up the next morning almost every plant had been severely burned. i tried to take care of them but over the course of the next few days 5 out of my 6 girls died. I being a newb asked for their oppinions at the store, which i will add is highly recommended in my area and quite reliable, and they sold me a 600 watt mh bulb, and a 400-600-1000 watt ballast. I did a little more research today and found that manufacture specs on my tent say no more than 150 watts... What do you guys think my next course of action should be im really frustrated, now the one plant i have in the tent is starting to show signs of growth, sprouting a new set of healthy looking leaves but im really upset and not sure what i should do, if i should germ some new babies and keep this thing with awesome airflow going through it? should i go back yet again and return everything and say f it? please give me some advice and try and not be too brutal lol
    thanks in advance

2. If they sold you a 600w they wouldve told you about the exhaust and heat problems you would have. In such a small tent you would be better off taking it back and getting a 150hps and ballast and two to four 24-48w 5000-6000k cfls to add the veg spectrum. Even then heat might be an issue.