joints v blunts

Discussion in 'General' started by chameleonblue34, Aug 1, 2006.

1. so i've decided to sell my bowl, because of a couple close calls with it. another drug paraphernalia charge is something i dont need. so ive decided to learn to roll either joints or blunts. what are the positives / negatives of each of these? i've smoked both types, but ive only smoked blunts twice and a joint once... so i'm not very experienced with either. so what do you guys think about joints v blunts?

2. imo blunts are the best. joints are cool for smoking easily wherever. blunts take time to smoke and you dont wanna rush it. id say roll joints mainly but have blunts when you can.

3. also, i was wondering if anyone gets a different high from joints opposed to blunts? i've haven't smoked them enough to be able to really tell, and the last time i smoked either was about 3 months ago... this pipe has gotten a lot of use! thanks

4. I'd say the high is the same it's just that usually blunts are bigger then joints so they usually get you higher. Just be patient after a week of rolling you'll be a pro, but don't take the easy way out and get a rolling machine. One of my favorite parts of smoking is looking at a perfect joint I rolled myself. Also if it's to loose of a joint reroll it because a loose joint is going to burn super fast and waste your weed. Oh yeah all the things I'm saying about joints apply to blunts too. Watch friends do it also to learn. If I was getting weed over here in Japan I'd make a video showing you but I can only get hash for good prices. Well good luck and don't give up.

5. philliies mini-blunt wraps

ftw

6. blunts are awesome. nothin like chillin in the living room with a few freinds passin a fat blunt around for a couple hours

7. oh yeah just one more question... how much do you usually put into a joint? and how many people does that get high? (consider that i have a decently low tolerance, a bowl of dank gets me rippppped.