1. Win a Personalized Grasscity Stoner Kit! Subscribe to our Youtube for a chance to WIN!
    Dismiss Notice

Jobs/ what do u do for money? any automotive ?

Discussion in 'General' started by Spillmabong, Nov 17, 2003.

1. Hi,

I am a new guy here, well not real new but I have been lurking for many many months.

I have been a little confused with my life lately and would love the opinions of some fellow tokers. I need a career, and school has always been tough for me. Not the learning part but just sitting in a class listening to some stupid bastard ramble on for an hour or two. I am an exellent self taught mechanic and super evil self proclaimed genius. hehe well at least the mechanic part is true. I am 23 years old and caught in a bind, I don't know what to with my life. I am gonna just suck it up and go to automotive school and become certified but most auto places have problems with some one who smokes. I guess I should give it up and just grow up? But I would rather not, fuck the system. Its time to change this outlook on how employers and their insurance companies look at marijuna. (ok, end of stoned ranting: sorry) What does every one else do for money? I am currently a former life insurance sales man turned cook at the local sonic drive in.

5.25/hr owns me
    but here is a bunny with a pancake on its head

Attached Files:

2. I work at my local K-Fart for a whopping $7.50 an hour. I have a co-op class with my highschool, so I can get more hours every week. Good thing is they don't have a problem with "skeevy stoners" like myself....
  3. Welcome to the City! I'm an IT Manager/Network Administrator by trade. ;)
  4. im droping outta college after this semester, prbly go to a community college get a job and then ill be moving to cali with my friend, and from there who knows, were prbly gonna try and open a store.

5. ....sounds like you've answered your own question...go with your strengths....and how will 'givin up' make you 'grow up'?...