Job interview(s)

Discussion in 'General' started by ringleader2012, Aug 2, 2012.

1. I got a call back from sams and walmart after I submitted an online app a few weeks ago.

Sams is hiring me for they're "Cafe" position which I was confused as to when sams started serving coffee and espressos lol.. I guess the "cafe" is the little food stand that serves pizza and hot dogs which should be an easy job since I've already worked a year doing fast food.

My interviews at 2 tomorrow for sams and the job is about 35 mins away and depending on what my hours will be.. the traffic could make it an hours drive easy every day I go to work.

A few questions I had about sams was; Do they drug test, what kind of drug test, where do I take the drug test, will I have to take the test right after the interview, and what does sams pay for the "cafe" employees?

Walmart is hiring me for they're "Electronics" position, I'm a really good salesman and I have no problem with understanding electronics so I figure it would be a great job for me.

My interview with walmart is at 4 tomorrow.. I'm a little worried that the sams interview will take to long or they will require me to take a drug test at a clinic within the next so and so hours and I wont have time to make it and thats why I'm asking if sams drug test right after and if its at a clinic or in the store.. but if anything I can reschedule since the person I talked to on the phone told me I can come in whenever but I told her I would be there at 4.

Walmart is only a 20 min drive and its ALL back roads so thats a definite bonus!

A few questions I had about walmart was; Do they drug test, what kind of drug test, where do I take the drug test, will I have to take the test right after the interview, and what does walmart pay for the "Electronics" employees?