Jailbreaking iphones

Discussion in 'Silicon (v)Alley' started by mushroomsatsuji, Apr 6, 2010.

1. #1 mushroomsatsuji, Apr 6, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 6, 2010
    I decided to try jailbreaking my 3G iphone. I used RedSn0w and followed all the instructions. Now its stuck on the reboot screen.:(

I tried the soft reset and it still is stuck on the apple screen. The little twirly loading icon appears every now and then but it goes very slow, and usually doesnt move.

Hopefully I didnt totally fuck it up but if any of you have jailbroken Iphones any help is appreciated

EDIT: I just noticed something. It looks like its about to load but it just flashes and goes back to the load screen

2. I have never used redsnow before, but I have used Blackra1n with my sons iPod Touch and phone. I have to redo it every once and awhile because he lets the battery go dead. It's teathered so if the battery goes dead you have to reload blackra1n. Just go here and most if not all your questions can be answered there, www dot blackra1n dot org. I have read that there might be an unteathered release for it some time.

3. What version is your iphone running? 3.1.3?

Also to the other poster. There is already an unteathered version out. SEARCH.

4. Ugh, I had a jailbroken itouch.. but then it got stolen.

When I did have it, I had to start from firmware 1.1 and jailbreak it from there ..but they might have a new and more efficient way to do it now ...try youtube?

If all else fails, you're going to have to restore it.. and just start from scratch, again.

5. Can I try it again even if it refuses to load?

And I dont know which version it is but probably the most recent one

6. You could try it as many times as you want... you just have to restore your itouch each time it doesn't work. But be wary, it does void your warranty (or so I've heard).