ive got seeds now what

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by blueberry_boi, May 25, 2006.

1. ive got enough space in an secluded area for about 2 to 4 plant but i need advice on what kinda of equipment (lights, fans, soil, nutrients, etc.) i should use or need and I was wondering if anyone had advice

2. id say just get one 80 watt florescent light, grow one plant. Germinate one seed, and get one bag of walmart brand soil. Read Germination 420 and Grandpas grow guide, they're the stickys.

3. Best advice: read. Check the grow guide and other links in my sig.

4. I dont mean to sound like an asshole but the first thing I saw when I entered the absolute beginner forum was 3 stickys. 2 on general growing and 1 on germination and thats just in this part. Do we have do put it in bright red or something. Once again i dont mean to be an ass, but half the questions asked are ones that either can be answered by reading some stickys or litterally going through a few pages of threads.

5. If there's an asshole in the picture it ain't you.

I got so sick of these questions that I tried to make it even easier by putting links to a lot of the stickies in my signature, now I can reply to check the links in my sig. Apparently looking for sticky threads is too difficult for some.

While we are venting, I also love how so many newbies don't even know how to ask a question. If you are creating a thread, particularly in the beginners section, it is pretty obvious that you are asking a question and you need help and it is your first grow, so subject lines like "Help!", "Question", and "First Grow" are meaningless. At any given time there are at least half a dozen posts with such titles on the first page alone of the beginner section. If you want someone to help you give some meaty information in the subject line, like "newbie confused about nutes for veg". That would draw me in to want to help you.