I've got a question or two(don't laugh at me)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by WithBongInHand, Mar 27, 2010.

1. kay, so I'm very new to marijuana and I decided to maybe look into growing. I have very limited space and all so I was wondering if it is possible to veg the plant for a time that would give me generally small plants(because if space). also, how can I hold the smell? I can't get any carbon filter thingys. thanks in advance. remember! I'm new. :)

2. You could try using dryer sheet or an air freshener releaser on the exhaust.

3. thanks. is it possible to veg the plant for a time that would give me generally small plants(because of space)?

4. YES u can !!not sure bout the carbon filters..but u can check my grow..hope it anwers ur questions

5. alright. thanks man. now, all I have to do is find a good way to guard the smell. about what size do u think would be the minimum for a small plant? I was lookin into maybe like 5"-8"?

6. For that size you want to go straight into flowering by giving it 12/12 timed lighting from seed. And even then it may get larger but not by much. As far as smell is concerned, you wont smell hardly anything until it starts producing buds and even at that point potency of the smell is based on the strain.

7. Are you talking 5-8" total height in the grow space, or is that the height for the plant+container, or is that the height for only the plant from the soil surface? If the last of these then it is a very tight stretch but possible with LST, if any of the other above options then it is too little space by a long shot.

A carbon filter is the best and often only effective way to deal with MJ odor. Forget dryer sheets, air fresheners, incense, candles -- all those do is try to mask one odor with another odor, and you will end up with a strong mixed odor. What you need is something that removes the odor from the air, and that is exactly what a carbon filter does. You can build one yourself cheap and easy.