I've been here long enough to know you guys get a lot of these (Canada trip)

Discussion in 'General' started by metallica2k1, Aug 28, 2008.

1. Me and 4 friends are driving to Toronto in December. I would rather go to Vancouver, but I live in Michigan and it's just too much of a drive and too much money right now. I've searched a bunch of threads on all 6 pages of search results. I'm going to try not to ask the same questions everyone else asks. I know where some cool head shops are (Kensington Market area). I know roughly the cheapest hotels are around $80 a night. I know some cool bars and good places to eat, as well as where to get some microbrewed beer (I was told the Liquor Control Board of Ontario would have some good obscure stuff). Going to try to get some weed while I'm there maybe...not sure where to smoke it though. I'm sure smoking in the hotel room would be a bad idea...and I have no experience "stealth smoking" at all since I've never needed to.

We'll probably only stay for a weekend since I won't have much money with gas, food, and hotel expenses. Plus weed if I can find it without too much trouble (legally and otherwise), and find some decent stuff.

Should be a fun time. So I'm going to try to have this thread be different than the tons of others and say, what else should I know? Any suggestions on what to do while I'm in town?

Bars/Clubs that have been mentioned to me:

Mod Club
    Ultra
    System Sound Bar
    The Guvernment

I've been told I should visit the CN tower as well.

2. If your over 19, Guvernment is a sick club to check out, just cause of the drinks, and because bands do live gigs there.

Some sick clubs to party at (raving) are:
    The Big Bop on queen
    Opera House
    Circa

Those are some pretty nice rave spots, but the best ones are underground (warehouses, under bridges, etc.)

Heres a nice site to check out for raves
    www.purerave.com