its time for me to quit

Discussion in 'General' started by Burton7, Sep 2, 2008.

1. well ive been smoking for about 3 years now. Of course its had its ups and downs. and recently ive been smoking daily, i bought a roor, and even got a whizzinator to get around my parents random drug tests. well i just dont seem to enjoy weed like i used to anymore, its ruined my relationship with my parents, and some friends. its pulled me away from my family and my religion as well. im not blaming weed, because it was my choice, but hey. Im just realizing its not all worth it right now, its not worth being away from my family and all the things i love, (i do love weed..). i just need to get my life back in order right now. so goodbye mary jane, its been fun. I still love all my stoners too though :hello:
    see you all later i hope.

2. don't quit, just cut down on how much you smoke mann:smoke:

3. Hey man I have to respect your decision. If it is interfering with your life, then it's probably a good idea to stop smoking. Good luck getting your shit together man, smoking or not, you know the City has your back.

4. thanks man. yeah i would just cut down, and ive tried that, but my parents give me random drug tests, and they are very religious, weed is satanic to them. if i fail another one, it just wouldnt work out haha. hopefully someday when i get my own place and have everything together i can start up again. ill have to wait and see though. thanks for the support, its gunna be hard haha

5. I'm not going to lie, if all your friends smoke, it's going to be very hard. Not buying should be pretty easy, just going to be hard if people are smoking around you.

6. Every time i say anything like that i start smoking again in a week tops. lol

7. indeed. i cant quit anything for this exact reason , not that i really want to :p