Its official...outgrown the tent

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by dym33, Jun 27, 2020.

1. This is my auto flower blue pyramid day day 67 and 4 weeks into flowering this picture in what it looks like today and the other is what it looked like once it started flowering. Adjustments.JPG
    She officially outgrew the tent and is still growing and won't stop it's like sea focusing on stretching and not the buds. At this point I'm glad she's still growing but I'm kind of worried. The seed bank said it was a 70 day harvest. But many say to add a couple weeks to it but I'm new to this and is very lost. IMG_1983.JPG IMG_1982.JPG IMG_1979.JPG IMG_1980.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. That is strange..I’ve grown a couple rounds of autos and have never seen one stretch like that. Mine always went well beyond the breeders recommended time frame. I’m a newbie though so I’m sure someone else will have some helpful input for you.
    Maybe it’s not an auto seed you received? That’s my only guess. Since she’s outgrown the tent what are you planning to do?

• Like Like x 1
  3. Right now I'm going to switching from my 5 gallon bucket to the 2.5 gallon bucket I also moved my 125watt (actual watts)light and tilted along the back of the tent and bought 2 300watt cfl to place in other corner since the light isn't directly over top. She got burned by the lights. But hopefully this will buy me some time I doubt it though. I also had the same thought maybe it isn't an auto. Only time will tell. IMG_1969.JPG IMG_1977.JPG

4. Is there any way you could throw her outside during the day? I know that’s impractical for most indoor growers but it would help finish her out nicely

• Like Like x 3
  5. I've been thinking about it only thing is I don't have a a privacy gate. Also where I would want to put it I have lettuce,tomorrow and corn growing. I never thought this would be a possibility.