Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

It's hurts to smoke

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by honeybluntz, Feb 9, 2011.

1. I've been smoking for a few years now. The last few months, it keeps getting more difficult to smoke weed. The first couple of hits really hurt. It's like a massive head high, and I feel like my head, and sometimes my chest is going to explode. After the first bowl it usually quits hurting so bad. I had bronchitis a couple of weeks ago, but I smoked very little that whole week. I don't know whether to contribute part of it to that. It was happening before the bronchitis... Just not as constant. Anybody have any recommendations? Thanks!

2. What quallity of weed? What piece?

Try vaping, it will be a lot easier on your throat and lungs.

3. I would take a break from smoking for awhile.

Try eating some edibles or vaping

4. For the most part, I smoke pretty good buds. A lot of what I get comes from the medical store, or from a few close friends. I mostly use my pipe, but I also smoke out of a bong and bubbler every couple days. I don't have a vaporizer... but maybe I should take a break. I've been needing to, I am just dreading it. Marijuana is my other half. When I don't smoke weed, I'm really shy, kind of mean, and I get moody easily because of my health problems. Weed makes me happy, motivated, and comfortable.

I'd like to mention something to my doctor. I have an appointment in a couple of days. He doesn't know I smoke, so how could I bring this up to him?