It Takes A Village

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Whilder, Jun 12, 2013.

1. Hey guys im a newbie and I keep making posts but no one seems to respond when I put them in the grow journals so I am back in the newbie side.  Here are some pics of my babies from day 1 till now.  It has been about a week and a half.  I'll seperate the days by replys but if anyone can give me tips for low budget living, it would be greatly appreciated.  

Remember, it takes a village.
    :metal:

Day 1

Attached Files:

2. Day 2

I was using a 500w halogen light, one of the cheap lights you get at home depot for working on cars, up until about day 5. Then I switched to cfl.

Attached Files:

3. Day 3

Attached Files:

4. What are you growin?

5. Day 9
    This is after I switched to cfl, but it was only 1 26w 

Attached Files:

6. Day 10/Day 2-3
    Here i have some new sprouts under their own 26 w cfl also

Attached Files:

7. Day 11/ Day 4
    Now I have them under a horribly rigged lighting system with one 26w cfl on either side and a 150w replacement in the middle

Attached Files:

8. Its bag seed, I figure thats the best way to start off learning.  Get to the good stuff later when I can actually afford it.

9. Sent from my SPH-L710 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

10. Dude ditch the halgeon light.. Asap if your on a budget go and cfl bulbs . you know the light bulbs that look twisted??? You want the highest actual wattage you can find.. You will 6500k cfl for vegging and 2700k for flowering . they are cheap your not going to do shit with that work light trust .. Get cfls if your on a budget .. Just remember more lights the better .. The higher actual wattage of the cfl like a bunch of 26w 6500k would be OK .. I have a 125 actual watt I bought from the hydro shop its 6500k and I have two 23w 6500k I'm using for veg here's a pic

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

Attached Files: