Is Your State One Of The 15 Trying To Reform Marijuana Laws?

Discussion in 'Marijuana News from The USA' started by RMJL, Mar 1, 2003.

1. An email I received.

March 1, 2003

Hello NORML Supporter,

More marijuana law reform bills are pending in state legislatures than at any time since the 1970s and NORML needs your help right now to support their passage.

I've been working at marijuana law reform for 32 years and I can hardly remember a more important time for NORML's supporters to step-up and take action.

With the federal government's recent against west coast medical marijuana cooperatives, most notably the Ed Rosenthal fiasco in Oakland and nationwide paraphernalia crackdown announced Monday by Attorney General
    Ashcroft, this is an opportunity where your participation at the state level will make a difference.

There is or will soon be marijuana law reform legislation in 15 states!

Learn if your state is one of those trying to reform its marijuana laws by visiting:
    http://www.norml.org/index.cfm?Group_ID=5564

Thanks and regards,

R. Keith Stroup, Esq.
    NORML Director/Founder

2. Amazed to see Texas on that list...not a chance of it passing of course =\

I'll see what support I can drill up!

3. Mine's not on the list...maybe next year

4. YAY!!, mine is lets hope it pass's.....thanks.....peaces.....MrSbb

5. my stae isn't and probably won't be for quite a while.

6. woot go cali. wish it was more than "downgrade possession of one ounce or less of marijuana from a misdemeanor to a civil infraction" but gotta take the baby steps before its totally legal. btw do you think marijuana will be legalized in usa any time soon?

7. nope No PA hempress to bad :/

we'll have to wait

someday tho..

8. Ye, CT is on the list! and 4oz or less!

9. no it will be a while until PA changes any laws.