Is Weed the Cure?

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by erutxet, Mar 14, 2010.

1. I'm a 21 y/o girl from Ontario. I'm in my last year of university and I'm still a virgin -ridiculous, I know. I've definitely had opportunities to sleep with guys, but it seems like anxiety and paranoia overtake my mind and actions whenever it comes down to those very moments. I feel like a hugely sinful person, and like I'm about to do something wrong and totally irreversible. This leads to me always pushing the other person away, one night stands and long-term relationship situations alike.
    I think I feel this way because I'm afraid to lose my 'v-card' and no longer be pure, or something like that. I've gone to catholic schools all my life so have I been wired to stupidly take pride in my virginity, even though it's total bullshit.

However, whenever I smoke pot, :smoking:my sexual inhibitions go out the window, and I usually feel a lot more ready and eager to do the deed. So, I don't know. Should I just start getting high with my friends and sleeping with them? That sounds horribly trashy, but I really cannot imagine myself sleeping with anyone while sober, I have too many conflicting opinions in my mind. And I really want to, because I'm 21 and full of raging hormones, haha.

I guess I'm just curious about how people feel about weed as a way to suppress how you really feel in order to do something you truly want to do. Like should I stay true to my anxious nature, or break free unnaturally?