Is weed around me expensive?

Discussion in 'General' started by stew, May 26, 2009.

1. I am new to these forums and I have been reading some of your topics and after reading a fair share of them, I have come to think that where I live(which is kind of a more wealthy area) weed is a lot more. For example, for some just regular, not special weed(I don't know what the name is, I'm new to smoking) a gram is $20, usually. and an 1/8th goes for something like 80$ or more(I may be wrong it may be less or more, I just remember my friend saying something like that)

2. Yup. Unless its some FIRE $80 an 1/8 is hella expensive. If its 20 a g it should be 50/60 per 1/8

3. then I'm way off on the 8th, but is 20$ for a gram alot? and it's like not chronic or anything like that.

4. i wouldnt pay 80 an 8th for the best dank on the planet if that answers your question. also, if by reg you mean mids...20 dollars for 1 gram is a horrible deal. i get around 4 grams of mids for 20 dollars. 20 a gram for chronic isnt too bad though.

5. ^^ Come on man, use your head....

Honestly, no weed is worth 20 dollars a gram unless it's extraordinary. Meaning, you can see crystals sprinkled all over the bud, nearly making a nice "ice" look to it. Kinda sorta thing, ya know...

You probably live in a rich town with a bunch of stupid high school kids who have money and spend it all and their parents money on weed.

AmIright?

6. some people pay 25 a g for dank so 20 for dank isnt that bad. hes talking about much worse stuff though so obviously its a horrible deal.

7. an 8th is 3.5gs, so you would be getting a price hike for buying more if its 80 compared to 20/g.

anyways, im sure some of it has to do with the location, but more of it has to do with your hookups. You sound underage, uninformed, and you live in a wealthy suburb... dude, you're the target audience for getting ripped off.

8. This is exactly how my town is, how Riophamus explained.