Is this some kind of fenomen?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by b0ych, Apr 21, 2011.

1. I havn't seen this enywhere on the web. Im a beginner though.
    All together there are 10 plants in my micro grow(i'm pre-growing them for outdoor), i feedet them with the same water, same boosters(hesi- once 10% and seckond 25% of the recomend dosage) plus they are all under the same light(125W CFL-6500K).
    They have germinated in coir discs. This one i think has come out of the soil abaout 2-3 days ago. As u can see it has some kind of deformed leaves... wtf? Has anyone seen this? Hope u guys can help, im going to keep it, see how it develops.
    ps: the strain is lemon skunk(fem)
    picture:
    DSC00036.jpg

2. where the hell did you get the seeds from?

3. from Green House, like i said the others are fine :confused:

I got 3 seedlings from LSD strain(barneys farm), 3 x Himalaya gold and 4 x lemon skunks from Green house seeds:
    DSC00039.jpg
    the deformed one is top right
    I wonder if it is ok, it does not look like it's dying:eek:
    it now has 4 strings like looking leafs

4. hahahha, well keep growing it and just see what happens? looks like it might be pretty cool, haha

5. hehe you got some sort of a deformity.. leave it.. sometimes those types of deals end up with like 4 colas lol...

6. ok, I will put up new pictures as it evolves:)

7. they are about 13 days old now
    the deformed one is still weird as hell
    DSC00037[1].jpg
    DSC00036[1].jpg
    the others are looking good though:D

8. haha - keep it goin man.
    Im curious lol.

Freak
    :smoke:

9. I only know from me, not from a book or any real info, but quite frequently anything born 'funny' is likely to have missing genetic information adn they don't fair well at all, and anything born with 3 cotyledons is usually male, anything that developes three leafsets or fan leaves in the classic 'triploidy' layout is usually male too.