Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is this normal for a beginner?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Infyrno, Aug 31, 2008.

1. I've only smoke three times in my life. The first with a bowl, second with a water pipe, and this last time (I'm high right now :smoking:)with a bowl.

The past two times I've smoked my throat starts to burn. Not literally, but it hurts, feels and kinda tastes like there's char stuck there. Is this a normal feeling considering I've never smoked anything, not even cigarettes, before and I'm just a beginner?

2. yup. completely normal. smoke will irritate your throat..

just get something to drink.
    it should go away shortly after.

3. Its fine.
    I roast bowls like every other day for 3 months and i still get it.
    Drink 7up.
    hahaha.
    that may sound odd.
    But for me it really does the trick.

4. More likely it's the hot, dry air bothering your throat. If you take big hits, you're inhaling more hot, dry air which will irritate your throat more. Stopping hitting it whenever you start to get that feeling. After a while you'll get used to it and it won't bother you as much and over time you'll be able to take bigger and bigger hits. You might also be applying the lighter for too long, which will get the air extra hot. You'll get the hang of it.