Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is this even possible?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by 420ci, Jan 30, 2010.

1. Hey folks! I've been blazing for just about 2 years now and have alot read about tolerance, t-beaks, etc. So for the past month or so my dealer only has one type of weed called champagne. Its really nice bud...smells fantastic and has alot of crystals. Better than the stuff that usually comes through. So this bud is all I have smoked in a while/ still smoking on now and was wondering if its possible to build up a tolerance on a certain strain? This bud used to get me really baked, but now its just more of a haze. I didn't change the amount I've been smoking during this time period with this bud either.

Has any had any similar thoughts? I need to find some different bud to try this out :smoking:

2. THC is THC.

You can't build up a tolerance to just one certain strain, since the THC is still the same.

If you're building a tolerance you're just building a tolerance to pot lol.

3. Actually, if i buy an 1/8 of one dank strain, then i get used to that type of high, so after i smoke that 1/8, and get another of a differant dank strain, i get a better (or differant) high, because im used to the feeling of the strain before.

Just my 2 cents, could be all in my head.