Is this an okay homemade grow box?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by JayKirkbride, May 10, 2016.

1. Hey! My seed is germinating now so I need to prep my grow box! I knew I should of done it sooner :')

Well here is my box,
    Height - 70cm
    Width - 40cm
    Depth - 30cm

I put my card and lighter in the box to show the size

[​IMG]

Would this work okay? I don't want a fancy grow box as this is my first time. I've used foil for the walls.

For the light, I have a 125w CFL. I've heard foil and CFLs work fine together because CFLs don't produce much heat.

Would it still grow my weed? Even if I lose a bit of weed using this method, that's fine, I just need an easy method to grow so I don't have to buy again!

Thank you :)

2. It will still grow, i heard foil like that does nothing for the plant though , how many lights are you using like whats the watts

• Like Like x 1
  3. I'm using one 125w Red Spectrum 2700k CFL warm hydroponic grow light lamp bulb GES E40 , which I was told would be enough for one plant. I'll try the foil anyway, 'cus a lot of people say it works with CFL's.

4. But do you know by any chance if its big enough for one plant? I'll have to train the plant as it grows so it won't get tooo big.

5. Oh forsure, then yeah bro go ahead and try it out keep in mind how long it will take to get some smokeable weed compared to how much you harvest. Idk how much you smoke but it could be a 3-4 months before each jar refill so try to get as much as you can by reseatching methods !! You could get a cool little amount though with that i think

6. Awesome! I'm feeling very positive about this! How was your first time growing? Was it easy?
    Haha nice, the seed I'm using takes 60-70 days, so I have a quick one :D
    I probably smoke about 150g-200g a month. How much do you think I'll yield with my cheap method?