is there something wrong with my plants?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by simster, Apr 26, 2009.

1. Ive been growing these plants for about 2 months now...and it seems they are growing very slowy..they are also really thin and have small leaves...am i doing something wrong? what could cause this...or is this normal?

sorry im high...i guess im just looking for opionions on how my plants look after vegging for 2 months.

lights: 3 T5 (40w x 2) fluorescent
    seed: just bagseed (this is my test grow)

Attached Files:

2. #2 Liz_Lemon, Apr 26, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2009
    Wos dude, we have the same pots!

Walmart?

View attachment 204100

Mine are about the same age and are stunted at about 18"-24", I am going to start flowering today because they are at the limit that container size will allow.

Click my Lemon's Grove link to see my journal...

I am a rank amateur grower, this is my first time, but yours look a little over watered maybe?
    They'll take water more frequently in this container size but still only 2 or 3 times/week.

3. #3 slanesh, Apr 26, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2009
    yeh there is, and my first guess would be lights.

80 watts isnt enough. none of that light is going to get to the bottom of those plants, so i think thats why the leaves are dying.

you need more wattage. and what nutes are you giving them?
    and whats your watering schedule? what soil are you using?

if you cant buy more lights then researched "lst". low stress training. it will help to make your plants flatter, more horizontal so you can have the light the same distance from the whole plant. instead of having to put it above the top of the plant, which is a good 2 feet away from the bottom of the plant.

they look like theyre gagging for nutrients. give em some nitrogen. quick!

4. for my watering schedule i give them a splash of water about once a day...not very much, just a little..