Is there any true artists left?

Discussion in 'The Musician in U' started by Str8Faded, Aug 6, 2018.

1. Tired of hearing the same song from a different artist? Do you feel dumbed down yet from listening to kids doped out on xanax and lean trying to comprehend their first grade level lyricism? Do you miss when hip hop had substance, back when they had something to say? You miss artists that stood out and were unique? Well look no further than Sickarius. I know what you guys are thinking, "just another shitty wannabe soundcloud rapper posting his music" but that is not at all the case. A true hip hop head would appreciate it. I'm not saying I'm the best or that I'm the realist. But what I will tell you is this. I started out weak like the rest and I've made some major improvements on my art through hard work and dedication. I'm a non promoted artist but it's time to start taking this game a little more serious. Music is my outlet and I channel my emotions into my music. I got a little something for everybody; bangers, conscious, political/revolutionary, spiritual, dark, etc. my music makes you think and gives different perspectives to life. So if you're a true hip hop head or just looking for a new artist to check out then click below.

Soundcloud.com/sickarius

• Like Like x 1
  2. Is there any true grammar left?

• Winner Winner x 1
  3. What are you trying to say? You insisting I don't use proper grammar in my lyrics? Or you just trying to say irrelevant shit to an artist you've never heard before like the rest? Nowadays if you don't have 'clout' you're a joke and that's the problem with the music scene. There's so many dope artists that are slept on and deserve a chance but our closed minded society doesn't allow that to happen.

4. Yet another soundcloud rapper. However you are right as fuck so I'm gonna check you out bro keep chasing your dream and if you make it big buy me a whip